Pedro Aphalo, Ford Denison, Peter Langridge and Victor Sadras conceived and developed this project.

The project crystallised with the support of OECD Co-operative Research Programme: Biological Resource Management for Sustainable Agriculture Systems, sponsoring the attendance of European and North American scientists. We are particularly grateful to Primal Silva and Gary Fitt (CRP leaders), and Janet Schofield (CRP Secretariat) for their support and professional input.

The South Australian Grains Industry Trust (SAGIT), and Grains Research and Development Corporation (GRDC), kindly provided additional funding to support the workshop.

We thank Mariano Cossani, Lachlan Lake, Toni Pihodnya and Gemma Weedall for venue logistics and organisation.


Thanks to our sponsors for their contribution to this event